Night Time Stories
Tuesday, Jun. 09, 2009 - 11:06 PM

I keep dreaming about things I shouldn't. Keep dreaming about the guy I dated for three years until I was 18. That we're together even though I don't want him, and I'm either trying to get away from him or being (happily? luckily?) confronted with reasons to get away from him. Last night's dream was an easy out, he was fucking some ho wearing metallic silver leggings (I don't know WHY..). I cared, cause that's a douche bag thing to do, but at the same time I was happy to have an excuse to yell at him and just be a bitch about something and just fuck off out of that relationship. However, it didn't feel like we were dating, so its weird. I was happy to be pissed off anyway, kind of like I needed a release of frustration. I've been dreaming about Stupid Boy too, being ever so close yet so far away. I think he was in that dream last night too, always just beyond reach. The sexual tension is there, as its been forever, and I'm always kept inches away from the satisfaction of just being with him, being near him long enough to be worthwhile. I don't know, he's often in my dreams.

Just thought I would share, before I go to bed and probably dream about the same stuff again.

And talking about sleeping, my cat has been incredibly annoying during the night. When I settle down to sleep he comes on my bed and crawls back and forth over my legs doing the happy paws thing all over the place, and purring and meowing.. Eventually (sometimes after quite a long time) he goes to sleep. But then around 3-4am I'm awoken by his scampering around my room, his claws ticking on the wood floors. He makes as much noise as possible, playing with stuff and vocalizing. He runs around and knocks things over, finds things that make annoying sounds when he paws them. I just don't get it. I yell at him, I throw stuff at him, I ignore him, I call him over to come sleep with me... Nothing, nothing works.

What does work is when I'm fed up enough to get out of bed, turn the lights on, and he runs into the kitchen where his food is-- his completely full food and water dishes--and takes a few bites while I'm there. I drink a glass of water, since I'm up already, and when I go back to bed he climbs up and goes straight to sleep. Seriously, what the hell is that all about? Someone please help me, this has been going on for about a week and I just can't stand it! I haven't been sleeping.. Its so frustrating, I don't know what his problem is. We have two new cats in the apartment, but he's fine with them, and they sleep in my roommates room during the night. Why does he does this in the middle of the night when the rest of the world is sleeping?

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design