Looking Forward To A Break
Sunday, Jun. 07, 2009 - 8:41 PM

Went to visit camp yesterday. Its nice to get a good idea of where you'll be spending the summer before you show up for the first day. Its smaller than I expected, and a lot more humble than the hoyty toyty camp I worked at last year, but it makes it more endearing to me I think. I hope I enjoy it.

I am so afraid I will show up and not remember how to interact socially. Last year I made friends with everyone right away without trouble, but these days I feel so socially awkward and.. shy.. I am trying to figure out where this came from and when it happened, but I really don't know. Somewhere over the course of this past school year, I think it was since I hurt my back in November, it just kind of happened. Well, I guess we will see. Another summer of nature's healing powers should do the trick. I just want to be happy.

School is dragging along. I've got quite the workload ahead of me, all to be done a week from now. Its a shit load of work. Spring semester is supposed to be easy and stress-free, but I feel like the stress hasn't stopped since the fall.

Stupid Boy has been less shy about talking to me, and about certain feelings at that. He actually tried to call me last week, which I ignored. The next day he tried calling and I answered. He "just wanted to say hi" admitted he missed me. Tried to convince me to visit and I was like "No." that was the end of that. I don't know how I feel about him these days.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design