Because They're My Friends
Saturday, Nov. 29, 2008 - 11:37 PM

I have to think of something to do for my friends for Christmas. Being the Sweetheart for a fraternity, its kind of expected. I don't really know what to do for those boys. Do they deserve something extraordinarily special? Not really. But I feel like I've been kind of shitty to them the past few weeks, with my being antisocial and moody and yelling at them all the time (even if they do deserve it). I want them to feel a little bit appreciated, even if I'm not in the state of mind to feel like I truly appreciate them right now. I should at least put some sort of effort into it, right? Its Christmas after all.

P.S. I kind of have a thing with bears lately. Had another dream that there was one outside my house, and that it kept trying to come in. I think at one point it did even come in, but I don't remember it that well. This dream may have been inspired by the Stephen Colbert special I saw a few days ago, which had the exact same theme. But still, I think its a bit strange that I have a dream a few weeks ago about my sister confronting and being mauled by a bear (see this entry) and now I have a dream about a bear following me around. It seems that in my dreams confrontations with bears have replaced being chased by dinosaurs. I wonder what that means..

"To dream that you are being pursued or attacked by a bear, denotes aggression, overwhelming obstacles and competition. You may find yourself in a threatening situation" dreammoods.com

"Victory over enemies. Bear is significant of overwhelming competition in pursuits of every kind" petrix.com

"Power, or a power imbalance. The use of power, such as in aggression or protection. Dreaming of this animal can represent:
-Having too much of one of these qualities, or that you could benefit by being less this way
-Not having enough of one of these qualities, or that you could benefit by being more like this
-Someone or something in your real life with whom you associate one of these qualities (an event, situation, threat, etc.)" thecuriousdreamer.com

Hmm ok.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design