Sinking Slowly
Saturday, Nov. 22, 2008 - 4:01 PM

Last night I had a dream that my sister purposely confronted a bear and was almost mauled to death. I didn't see it happen, we heard it coming and she said she was going to attack it.. with a stick for some reason. I told her she was crazy and ran inside the house to get the biggest knife I could find, not to help her but to save her. I came back outside to find out that she was already on her way to the hospital. Apparently she had a quick recovery because later in the dream we were on a bus to Montreal, for a little weekend getaway to do some shopping and have fun. Which is weird because we never do that kind of stuff together.

Even later in the dream things got all messed up, maybe I woke up and fell back asleep, because before I knew it I was sitting at the bus station with someone (don't remember who) trying to find out the next departure to Montreal because my sister was already there waiting for me. I was so stressed out because I needed to get there as soon as possible.

Everything was so scrambled and hectic. When I woke up the mood was still in me. It was 11 AM and I just couldn't bring myself to get out of bed. Its just one of those days where I didn't want to confront the real world, even those crazy dreams sounded like a better deal than reality.

And here I am at 4 PM, in my housecoat and sweatpants. I should be at the library writing papers, or doing something productive at least, but all I want to do is go back to bed because I'm so damn exhausted, physically and mentally.

I've been so busy and stressed out for the past month or so that I didn't have time to realize or feel that I might actually be depressed. Only now, as I am overwhelmed with work and the pressures of life, am I starting to feel it. Sinking slowly downward.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design