Manwhore, car accident, mono
Thursday, Jul. 01, 2010 - 4:29 PM

So, funny story.

Started seeing this guy. Cute, kinda shy, nice body, fun to talk to. Had a pretty good setup for a while, until my lease was up and I moved out of town. I was only back during the weekends for work, so we saw each other then and it wasn't so bad.

Til one night after my shift I went to his place, as we had plans to get together and he hadn't replied to my last few text messages so I figured he passed out drunk like he does sometimes. This was abouts 4am, then Friday morning, after my bar got busted by the cops for having people in a bit too late after 3:30. Thats not even part of the story, just something I remembered just now.

So I get to his place, the doors unlocked (a clue to me that he had indeed gone to bed but was waiting for me). I walk in and don't hear him snoring, which is unusual but hey maybe I had woken him up with my drunken pitter-patter up the stairs. But I hadn't woken him up, he was already awake, and there was someone in the dark with him, keeping him awake.

Need I say more...

And that was the day before I graduated from university. My last shift ever at the bar. Kind of a shitty way to go out.

Three or four weeks later, and with absolutely zero contact between myself and this boy, I've come down with the dreaded "kissing disease" mono. I'm stuck at home, in bed, miserable, when I am supposed to be working at summer camp, playing with kids and having the time of my life. I got to spend about three days with the awesome girls in my cabin and teaching all sorts of fun activities, until the fatigue and growing pain became too much to bear and I eventually went to the doctor.. who ultimately sent me home on mandatory bedrest.

I hope to be better and back at work soon. Not only do I love my job, but I really can't afford to get a reduced paycheck. Reason why:

My friend's bachelorette party was two weekends ago. I organized most of it, including a nice supper, fab limo ride, and hot sexy male strippers at the infamous 281 nightclub in Montreal. It was a wonderful evening for most of us (some of the girls my bachelorette friend was friends with before she met us were quite prude and, frankly, very boring). EXCEPT!! Upon entering the wonderful city of Montreal, I was rear-ended at a red light. By my own friend. My own idiot friend who, being younger than I, had just gotten her drivers license and didn't know how to slow down and then stop at a red light. So my car is likely totaled, I'm in the midst of the insurance stuff right now.

So suffice it to say that I am miserable, bitter, and stressed to shit. I have had probably the worst luck combined in this past month, I can't even believe it. What did I do to piss off God this time? I've been waiting for good karma for a long time, and instead I get bit in the ass repeatedly over a short span of time. Manwhore, car accident, mono. Really, seriously..

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design