Flaws and All
Saturday, Mar. 23, 2013 - 11:43 AM

One of my best friends told me this week, "Go fix your life with a pen and paper." I think I forgot how. I've been feeling that itch to just sit and write but I have nothing of value to say. Nothing that hasn't already been said before.

I've realized in the last few days that I've got it pretty good in life right now. I'm in a good place. It is a shame that some people can't appreciate a woman who is confident and content with her inner being, despite acknowledging all of its flaws. That's really where I am right now. I'm not broken anymore, I've cleaned up the fucking mess I was 6 months ago.

Bramacharya, man, it works wonders for you.

By eliminating that distraction from my mind, I have found clarity. Now I can go back to my relationships and see them in high definition. This person isn't worth my time. This person I have to keep around. This person is a fucking joke. This person is real. And those who don't make the cut, simply don't make the cut. Not wasting time and energy to drag them back into the light, but just letting them be what they are. Come find me when you're good enough to be in my life, but I won't chase you. What a great feeling.

I love country music. I am addicted to the gym. I swear like a sailor. I get along too well with men. I'm attached by the hip to my cat. I am vain. I am moody.

Maybe those are flaws. People either love me or hate me. If you can't love me, flaws and all, then you're not worth my time or my love. And its as simple as that. I realize now that I have that power which is so important in that relentless chase to find happiness.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design