The Will of the Way
Sunday, Feb. 09, 2014 - 9:19 PM

Was mentoring today, having supper in one of my favourite cafe-restaurants at a table by the window. Noticed a young couple, early 20's, that just finished their meal and saw them leave. I watched people walk up and down the street, caught up in my own mind. I was touched by a little wave of sadness.

I felt the way you feel when you're in love with someone who is far away, and you miss them, and seeing other couples doing every day things makes you miss that person more and just wish they were home. Except I can't say I'm in love, I don't know how I can miss someone that I hardly spent any time with, and do I really wish he was here? I guess it's just shitty to be stepping into the initial phases of really liking someone but being too far apart to really benefit from all of those feelings. Now I feel that it has been a few weeks that we have seen each other, and I am feeling the urge to move forward except in order to do that we kind of need to.. see each other.

And it's weird to be like "Hey I would come to Ottawa this weekend and visit you" so soon. I coyly suggested he visit this weekend, and the response was that he would actually like to, but he couldn't.

I'm afraid that if we don't see each other soon that this good thing might fizzle out. And that would make me sad because.. for once, something that's just so good.

As always, I will say that I will trust that things are meant to play out as they are meant to be. Can't question the workings of the universe.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design