Gloomy Cloud Kinda Week
Thursday, Feb. 06, 2014 - 9:24 PM

This week was pretty shit but it seems to be slowly progressing. Wednesday I had the day off and it wasn't the best day off; for the most part I wished I was working. I lounged around the house aimlessly, just relaxing. It was a pretty snowy day so I don't feel bad about not running errands and doing the shopping I wanted to do. Did make it to the gym for the evening jiu jitsu class.. it was ok. I didn't really spar, my head just wasn't in it and I preferred to take the time to take my notes on the class (yes I take notes on the new techniques I learn, helps my memory in the faint hope that I won't suck at bjj forever). I felt like that entire day there was a gloomy cloud hanging above my head.

Today I worked in the office. We prepared for a presentation we have tomorrow that is to be given to counselors from one of the school boards in Montreal. I am starting to disdain my colleague and I don't know if that's normal. I feel like my first partner we were friends and we were always on the same page. If we weren't we talked it out and it was all good. He was also a bit closer to my age. But with this guy, we are just too different. I feel like he lacks professionalism and maturity. I don't know how he will be able to hold up in front of a group of professionals when I feel like he is still a kid.

He struck out when he "called out sick" on Monday and struck out again when he was 45 min late to pick me up on Tuesday-- thus making us 45 min late to the school which is like breaking the golden rule. It looked bad on both of us, as well as the foundation, and I had to man up and clean up after his mistakes. Whatever it's not like I'm not used to it, I feel like I spent my life doing that kind of stuff. If you want it done right...

I guess I had to vent that out. I keep trying to give him the benefit of the doubt and accept that we both think very differently and have different standards.

So, yeah, this presentation in front of the school board. I feel confident about it, but I would feel even better if I were to do it alone because I feel like we are both on different vibes. I'm sure it will be fine.

Tomorrow I am also modeling for a fellow artist friend of mine. Doing some yoga-athletica photography. I think I am more nervous about the photoshoot than my presentation. I'm so used to being the person behind the camera.. and I'm a bit weird about my body, which I know is stupid but I'll own up to it. I'm hoping the camera is nice to me.

The last thing I want to mention is that I'm running a 5k to support the non for profit organization that I work for. My goal is to raise $1000 but I don't know how to go about it.. never done that kind of thing before. More on that another day.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design