Complex Joy
Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2014 - 7:19 PM

I realized I have been super anxious the last few days. Don't know why.. maybe a combination of things (i.e. yesterday's entry). I think I have a chakra blocked. Mental note: need to do some chakra meditation before bed tonight to fix this problem.

I managed to expel a lot of that anxiety today at the gym, though. I arrived just before 2pm and left around maybe 6-6:30. I needed all of that time. To do jiu jitsu. To socialize. To do some weight training. To sweat it out a bit. Although I still can't shake this shitty and tired "about to be sick" feeling. I'm thinking maybe I'm not hydrated enough, and maybe I have fallen off the wagon with my diet. I notice a big difference when I don't eat clean. So maybe not so many cheat meals. Hard when you eat most of your lunches in high school cafeterias (I had pasta alfredo yesterday! shame on me!)

Must remember New Year's resolution to be more disciplined.

No developments on the boy front. Probably better that way..?

Aside from that, life is good. Work is good. Had a formal evaluation with my bosses yesterday. They love me, they are happy with me, not much negative to say.

Today at work was a whole other level. My boss came to observe our presentation, and at one point we do this leg kick motion (tactic to wake the kids up, get their attention back, and exaggerate a key point).. And my partner split his pants. BAD. It was too much, I was dying, I couldn't recover. I spent the entire rest of the hour trying to remain calm, focus, visualizing waterfalls and beaches and reciting mantras, trying everything I could to remind myself that although something completely hilarious happened, that depression is a serious subject and I wouldn't want a kid to walk away not feeling like we helped them because we were too busy laughing. It was so hard.

And we were being evaluated! Not the best day for the boss to be there, but at the same time it was priceless and she thought we regained our composure quite well.

I'm still laughing about it. I can't stop. LOL. LMFAO. ROFLMFAO.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design