A very.. weird.. start to 2014
Monday, Jan. 20, 2014 - 8:34 PM

A lot of weird things happening lately. 2014 has started off to be a very interesting year.

Let me explain.

There's the whole thing with this guy in Ottawa that has me feeling like a teenage girl again. Gross. We've texted each other every day consistently for the past like.. week.. I'm starting to think maybe that's a bad thing? Like it can only go downhill from there? There's my pessimistic attitude kicking in. It's not like I want to think negative like that, it's just that my previous experiences haven't convinced me otherwise. Trying to remain positive, though. Good vibes. Send your good vibes my way too, people!

Then there's.. ah god I don't want to use names in this thing but I have yet to make up code names.. Well there's the other guy from university, he popped up again. It's so weird. We had been friends with benefits-- good friends, actually-- since my fourth year in university. It was the perfect relationship, we respected each other, genuinely liked each other, just were able to chill. When I got UFC tickets last March I wanted to take him, so he came down to Montreal. I got wasted at the fights, and probably made an ass out of myself at the club after (just being a silly drunk girl falling off bars no big deal) and I blacked out. Next day, which just so happened to be St Patrick's Day, I was hungover as shit, so the entire day was kind of a bust. After that weekend.. I never heard from him. There were some weird vibes toward the end. I wondered if I had said or done something when I was drunk. I was defiantly adamant that I didn't care whether he was happy with me or not, maybe because something clicked inside me that he would never be the love of my life so whatever why bother caring.

Anyway. He texted me last week, out of the blue. Claiming he had tried to text me a few times since March but "apparently they didn't send." I told him I figured he had just disappeared on me. He replied that he thought the same of me. Not sure what I believe. Not sure I believe what he said. My guess is he had a girlfriend, but couldn't say no to the chance to see GSP vs Diaz, and only recently broke up with her. I don't know. I just think its weird to not hear a word from someone for almost a year, then they text you out of the blue like that. The thing is, I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop, to see what it was that he wanted.. but nope, he didn't say anything. Just weird.

The cherry on the Sunday is the guy from the gym. Not my gym, another gym. The guy who still thought I was beautiful and sexy when I was sick as a dog with Lyme disease. It never worked out because he's just one of those spoiled little rich kids who never heard the word "no" his entire life and just wanted to get in my pants but wasn't even man enough to own up to the fact. This is the most minor interaction but its the most fucking weird. Why? Because on Saturday after the gym I called my best friend saying "Every time I drive by his work or his neighborhood I have mad anxiety.. Like I'm traumatized by the entire experience or something.." We spoke about it for a while, while I was at Walmart which ironically was the location of my weird "traumatizing" experience with him (or at least, the worst of them).

Then today I'm minding my own business online, looking for a recipe and had left my Skype open. All of a sudden I get a video call from him. There's my WTF of the day. I immediately click the "X" not "Answer" not "Decline" noo I x'd out of it, and called my best friend on the spot. My prayers answered, she picked up immediately, as I was on the verge of hyperventilating. I just couldn't believe it.

What I couldn't believe, though, was the audacity of the guy. I had ended it with him in October, and it didn't end too well.. Now we are several months later and he doesn't bother to send me an IM or a text, he just *boom* randomly video calls me out of nowhere at 5pm on a Monday afternoon and expects me to answer. And when I don't answer, I don't get a message or a text, just nothing. That's.. just.. crazy.. and fucking weird.

Why are all of these crazy things happening at once? Like, within the span of 2-3 weeks it's like these guys are coming out of the woodwork, and they are all just the strangest of circumstances. My my mind is blown. I have no idea what's going on.

In other news, I may be getting another cat. It's so weird to say that. I wasn't looking to get another cat. I have a cat. I have another cat at my mom's. But my sister calls me a few days ago pleading with me to help her out because she took in this stray/abandoned/lost cat and fell in love with it, but can't keep it. I told her if she can't find its family that I would take it in until we can find her a new home, because the thought of bringing her to the SPCA is heartbreaking.

I figured it would be good for my cat, who is 17 going on 18, to have another cat around since I go out of town often for work. He gets lonely, and he misses me so much that he's really annoying when I get home. So I hope that will be good for him. He's cool with other cats as long as they aren't up in his space all the time, and my sister says this cat is really sweet and friendly so.. we'll see.. "Temporary" may become permanent if they really get along.

So yeah that is my crazy life the last few weeks. Still wtf'ing about how all of this managed to happen in such a short time frame.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design