Questions
Thursday, May. 23, 2013 - 3:04 PM

When you look at love in a scientific, empirical way, it can be broken down into three stages: lust, attraction, and attachment. You can have one without the other. You can skip one and go straight to the other. But the complete package, the ideal picture, is comprised of a perfect balance of all three. The key word here to me is ideal. Is love an idealized belief in itself? Are we searching endlessly for something that we aren't even sure is truly real in the first place?

How do you know once this "perfect balance" is attained? Who says perfect exists anyway? And what is the secret formula that allows us to connect to one individual more than another in such a way?

I planned to write more on the topic until I realized that for so many questions, there are too few answers. I don't know. I don't know any of these things anymore.

I don't even want to put into words what I am thinking right now. About what all of this means, what it connects to in my brain right now. I wanted to write, I wanted to come home and write, but I have nothing I really want to say.

At least I tried

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design