Post-Season Consumes Me
Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2009 - 10:45 PM

I haven't updated much these days because there is simply nothing to write about. I've been too busy with school to have much of a life at all. Wake up, go to school, come home, do work, watch TV/movie to relax my mind, go to bed.

The Stanley Cup Playoffs started today, and I'm happy. I could hardly breathe today, I was so excited. Today the Penguins beat the Flyers 4-1 and that was glorious. New Jersey beat the Carolina, who used to be my hometown Hartford Whalers, kinda sad I was hoping for the Canes for nostalgia's stake. New York beat out Washington, I would have liked Washington to win. But tomorrow, oh TOMORROW, Montreal vs. Boston.. I have been waiting for this all season! Lets hope our stats against Boston don't get the best of us (we've won only one of six games against them this season). My man Carey Price will be in net, so even if we lose badly I'll at least have something pretty to look at. Wish the Habs luck, they need it!

In terms of my other life, the "real" one, the boy is going to be in Montreal this weekend. Instead of being 10 hours away he'll be 2 hours away. I've only had one sincere moment of "Yes, I'll go see him" and the rest of the time "No, bad idea". I think I should stick with my gut on this one. Yes I kind of miss having him around making life interesting and giving me attention, but I don't think it would be good for me to see him. It would either make me miss him more or regret coming. Neither sounds too appealing right now.

So that's my life.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design