Friends are Family
Monday, Apr. 06, 2009 - 11:07 AM

I realized why I am so unhappy.

Last night one of my old friends commented on a photo I put on Facebook, of a few alumni in the fraternity. These were "my boys". They were the guys that first welcomed me into their social circle, who showed me how to have a good time, many laughs and great memories. They're all gone now, off to their lives while I'm still here at university. The new group of members that have come into the fraternity, they're good guys, but I just don't feel the same way. They don't feel like my family or my best friends. Actually, they are quite absent minded and self absorbed and don't really give a damn how to treat a girl (I'm their sweetheart this year). Or at least, they are so preoccupied with disliking me for bitching at them for being loud and obnoxious and slobs that they are blinded to all the things I do for them.

Here's a helpful tip to any girl who is friends with frat boys: don't live with them.

Anyway, in this picture were five guys. They are all my big brothers. They've all graduated and moved on to Montreal, Toronto, and one in Afghanistan. I really miss them. And that's why I think I'm so unhappy. Its like a piece of me is missing, and the people I have met and been acquainted with since they've left just aren't big enough to fill that hole.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design