Analogies in Glue
Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2010 - 3:55 PM

Isn't it sad that I identify more often than not with all these Taylor Swift songs on the radio? It is sad. My life is sad. Maybe more hopeless than sad.

Homesick, lovesick, and just plain sick.. Kinda crap these days.

Miss him like crazy. Its been how long since this whole mess got started...? Mid-July, the night of my friends' wedding. I thought I'd be over it by now. I never thought I would let my relationship (or lack thereof) with someone effect my life this much for this long. I have tried many approaches to speeding up the process of fixing my broken heart but alas, I am hopeless, there is no krazy glue for hearts.. only that crap Elmer's white glue that takes forever to dry and if you fuck with it you have to re-glue it and start the waiting all over again. That is exactly how I feel.

And the fact that I am now relating my life to art supplies is a severe indicator that I have spent way too much time in the high school art classroom. Considering this is the career path I'm on.. I better not change my mind or get sick of teaching art.

Actually I am thinking about going abroad next year. Haiti would be nice, the more I think of it. Do a bit of teaching there and do my little bit of giving back to the world. Except to be able to spend a year or several months out there on what is likely to be a voluntary basis.. you need a fair bit of cash to begin with. To get there, to pay for your expenses, to continue paying your bills back home. No dice for me. I suppose if I don't get a job right off the bat I'll supply teach for a fair bit and maybe then go abroad.. before I decide to grow up and get a real life (i.e. settling down, getting married and having kids).

Yeah there is a lot going on these days..

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design