Welcome home new kitty, as I peace to the nether regions of QC
Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014 - 9:38 PM

I am currently in Abitibi, Quebec. A good 7 hour drive from Montreal through mountains and a wildlife reserve. I'm happy the weather worked in our favor, at least. Will be in the area for two days, and going back to the city on Wednesday.

The new cat is very sweet. I didn't mention her in my post yesterday because there were other matters that justified taking up the entire entry :)

I had a hard time naming her. Maybe it's the lack of sleep, I just can't think straight. I wanted to name her Nala since I saw her picture, but when I met her it didn't feel right.. I thought about Paisley and she seemed to like that, but at the same time it felt like something was missing.. So today I thought, maybe I'll call her Nala Paisley. So I don't have to decide. And because hell if I want to give my cat two names, I will.

She has not stopped meowing and howling since Friday night. Go figure, I get her and she goes into heat right away. I felt bad that I had only one full day with her before having to leave again for three days. I hope the two cats get along, and that Nala doesn't feel like she's been abandoned again. The poor little thing.

The last thing I wanted to say is that Boy is wondering when is the next time I come to Ottawa for work :) No commentary needed. I look forward to seeing him again, and wonder what the future has in store.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design