A New Day
Monday, Sept. 16, 2013 - 9:20 PM

Started my new job today. Well, I started the training period for my new job. A whole month of sitting in a school meets camp counselor setting. Its an interesting dynamic, because it feels so familiar in those two ways, and then put together.

I kind of knew I would have a bit of a hard time adjusting. I knew I would meet challenges because all of the training is in French and although I speak well, I have to pay extra attention in order to understand. I didn't expect to be confronted with an invisible wall placed between myself and the others. The fault is all mine, I think just a combination of factors led for my persona to be a bit toned down with these people.

I wasn't feeling well. I have been trying to shake this headache for about a week and a half. I believe it is caused by tension in my neck and shoulders, and further aggravated by stress, and of course by my illness. It is weird kind of headache though, because it makes my brain feel fuzzy. I know that sounds strange but there is no other way to describe it. My brain physically feels fuzzy inside of my head. The fuzziness goes up behind my eyes and it doesn't effect my vision, but it fucks with something behind there. It is that that is making me feel like shit. Otherwise, I think I am slowly starting to return back to normal.

Every day is better. So here is to hoping that tomorrow my symptoms fade. I miss training, it has been almost two weeks now. Hoping Wednesday I will be able to get back to the gym, that would be nice. I need my therapy.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design