Hurrttsss
Thursday, May. 24, 2012 - 9:06 PM

I have been immersing myself lately in the alternate reality that is art. Last night saw the exhibition of Tom Wesselmann's lifelong works, it was inspiring on so many levels. Even after I got home I was so excited over it that I couldn't sleep. I needed to take the time out of my morning routine to just sit for five minutes and write about it in my "art journal" which is exactly what it sounds like.

I am going crazy because my hand has been giving me a lot of problems. This morning I was good to draw and doodle for about an hour or so. Then I iced my hand and it was so painful, it felt like sharp ice water running through my veins, up to my fingertips, up through my arms, everywhere. Toward mid day I was having pain in my fingers trying to click the computer mouse at work. Now the pain is ever present, and just ANNOYING. I want to to digital art, or draw, or paint.. but god just typing hurts. I hate not being able to do what I love because I am in physical pain. It makes me want to chop my hand off and just get a new one.. man I wish it was that easy!

This is my Friday night, so I plan on having a productive weekend. Ideally I would like to see the Wesselmann exhibition again. I want to make good progress on my current painting, which is a commissioned piece, and restore a beautiful table I found on the side of the road. Here's to hoping the pain will be gone by tomorrow!

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design