Spring Fever
Wednesday, Feb. 29, 2012 - 2:48 PM

I wish I could write something profound.

Oh I'm in one of those moods. Life seems so much more.. full.. these days. I feel like I have come to terms with how I feel about my career path, have rediscovered what I am passionate about, and have set goals for my success. I try to take advantage of every day. I see what I want in the future with more clarity.

And maybe, quite possibly, I have filled another void. I got blindsided with a kiss that set off fireworks. I felt things that I didn't think I was able to feel anymore.

He doesn't give me butterflies, he gives me bumble bees. When I know I'm about to see him I don't feel fluttering nervousness in my stomach, I feel excited, I feel buzzing.

When I talk about him I hear myself saying things that I never in a million years thought I would say. The kind of stuff that makes me want to puke when I hear others say it. Things like I feel like he was made for me. That he's all I wanted.

See I almost just threw up right now.

I'm scared, but I am excited. I am trying to savour every moment, to not rush into things, and to just let it be what it is. I am not sure what he is feeling. At this point maybe it is too soon to talk about that. I don't know. We enjoy each others company, we click, we have chemistry. I have seen no red flags so far, when I have become so used to honing into them.

We shall see.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design