Worries With My Lack of Sleep
Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2009 - 11:38 PM

My new facebook status:

ME :: SHUT OUT!!! Congrats Halak!
*Note the goalie for Montreal played a jeux blanc aka shut out, where he doesn't let in a single goal.

High School BFF at 10:06pm February 24: I love how everyone on my facebook has status's about Obama's speech that's going on, then my Canadian comes on shouting about hockey. I adore you.

Aussie at 10:37pm February 24: im guessin we won?


How priceless can that be? I have a lot of things on my mind right now, and for the most part I didn't sleep last night. Instead of reading for an assignment due tomorrow, I will go into these very important life choices that I must make. Read on if you're interested, or skip back through older entries for the usual entertainment I try to provide.


The first of my decisions is regarding where I want to live for the next year. My decision to move out of the frat house was tough, many ups and downs, but I'm happy I came to that conclusion. Apartment hunting is never fun for me. They all look the same after you've seen too many, and with all the little things involved, its hard to choose just one. Its a bit stressful until you've got the decision made. Right now I wish we could just skip to that part, have a lease signed, and then look forward to packing! That will be my favourite part.

Once that is done and over with, I need to decide on my employment for the summer. Job offers have come and gone, others are still waiting around for me to decide. New offers are appearing. Its a mess of salary numbers, job descriptions, and locations all over the east coast and Quebec and Ontario. Its got me stressed and frazzled, I honestly have no idea what I want to do. The specialized art camps I've looked into already have their core staff and can only offer me positions I don't exactly want. General camps have those arts and crafts positions, but not on a specialized level that I want. I could work as an animator for a day camp, which is exactly what I want, but lose the sleepaway camp experience. Thats all I'll say about that for now.

Because there is heavier stuff. Next fall, I need to fill out applications for post-university school. Do I want to go to grad school or do I want that one-year program to get my education certifications. The former is easily found in Quebec. The latter, would be a complicated system in Quebec and not one year, or an expensive year in Ontario. Do I want to go to Toronto or Ottawa? To see my family maybe once or twice a year. To probably live in student residence close to school because my car is not going any farther than Montreal. This topic I have pushed to the back of my mind right now, because it consists of the most of my major worries.

And last but not least... boys. I will refrain from going into any further detail, to avoid being redundant and also to avoid the risk of sounding like a high school girl. That will all be saved for one big bullshit entry, I promise will come soon.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design