A Casual Update, I Guess
Thursday, Jan. 15, 2009 - 10:52 PM

Filling out applications for the summer. I'm looking forward to going to camp, I miss that carefree lifestyle. And the kids, they were so much fun. I think I can afford to be picky this year. I'm applying mostly to art-related camps for better positions, as opposed to "general arts and crafts" I am looking for specifically drawing, painting, photography. I had a phone interview this morning to teach digital photo and computers. They said they would hire me but the salary is much less than I made last year. I have to think about that one for a bit.

Thinking about the future makes me forget the present. The future is positive and rewarding. I am more determined and driven when I think about filling out applications for teaching school next fall. Better grades, more teaching experience, maybe some volunteer work at a youth center. All of these ideas and the notion of success puts me in better spirits.

As for the present, its not too bad. Road tripped to Boston earlier this week to see the Canadiens take on the Bruins. We lost but that was ok because it was a great experience and a lot of fun chirping those Bruins (and their fans) in person. My favourite player scored a goal, but my beloved goalie Carey aka "Cookie Monster" aka "Cowboy of the Crease" Price suffers from an injury and was not in the net :( I think I will send him a get well soon card.

My courses seem to be maybe a bit less work than I thought, thats good. I was most excited about digital imaging, until today when I remembered I hate Macs because I don't understand them.. got frustrated and left class before finishing my assignment. I'll do it later. Drawing tomorrow morning, 9:30am bright and early. I'm not excited and if it were anything but Drawing III. I wouldn't have signed up for it.

Funny thing happened last week. Talking to A Certain Person, I realized the reason I am miserable is because of the effects of my back injury. For the past two and a half months I have had to refrain from doing many of the things I love and lived with a lot of pain. It is no wonder I am a bitter and depressed person with so much repressed energy.

Aside from that, no new developments concerning him. I try not to message him so often, only when I'm lonely. Hes not the kind of guy who will try to make you smile when you've had a bad day (although I usually end up smiling at some random point in the conversations anyway) so I don't have much use for him right now except to cure boredom and a release of frustrated thoughts.

And thats all for now I guess..

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design