Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep..
Friday, May. 23, 2008 - 5:15 PM

I keep having stressful and upsetting dreams. Never do I find myself in innocent fantasy or mindless random thoughts.

Its always me in some sort of high-tension situation because someone died, something is chasing me, or I have some sort of obstacle in my way of doing something important.

I wake up discouraged. Another restless night of tossing and turning, of having these dreams while I'm half-asleep, half-awake.

Another one of my friends died in April. I got the phone call on a Sunday morning, 10am, woke me up. "Did Mom tell you?" My initial reaction was oh my god who died but I wasn't going to say that so I just said "no, what?" and then came those heart stopping words "So-And-So is dead." Twenty-two years old. Drunk driving.

Ever since then all I could think was "who's next?". Two of my friends were killed within 6 months of each other... its pretty emotionally scarring, and incredibly scarey. Apparently, in this neck of the woods it happens all the time. Thats when the really bad dreams started.

To go into detail about some of these is a whole other story. I just hope for a decent night of rest sometime soon.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design