Better Than a Barbie
Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009 - 3:21 AM

Went out for the first time since New Years, to our campus bar for a semi-formal party. I didn't want to go but I wanted to spend time with some of my alumni friends who I haven't seen in a while, so I put on my cocktail dress and fuck-me-boots and went out with them.

I was sitting with my friend who drank too much, we just sat and didn't say a word to each other.. lost in our thoughts I guess. I imagine I had a somewhat melancholy look on my face, I wasn't really enjoying myself in the university party atmosphere.

A random guy walked up to me "You're gorgeous, you know" He smiled and walked away.

I was in an atmosphere with lots of girls dressed up slutty with full-out hair and makeup, trying too hard and flaunting themselves and shaking their shit.. The fact that I could just sit and be my miserable self and yet some stranger thought I was beautiful compared to those barbie dolls was nice.

Made my night :)

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design