I Only Miss Him When I'm Lonely
Thursday, Jun. 12, 2008 - 3:26 PM

I thought I had been doing a damn good job of forgetting about him. I had gotten to the point where I didn't think about him much at all. I was proud of myself.

Then he came back for two days. After Day One I laughed about our situation (see entry "5 A.M."). After Day Two I was happy that there were no hard feelings and we were still on good terms with each other. But then a few days went by and the curtain fell to reveal everything I had tried so hard to push to the back of my mind.

Now I can say that I miss him being around. When I'm lying in bed and I can't sleep I just wish he could be here. To talk to, to be close to.

I am discouraged now. God knows the next time we'll see each other, if ever. I don't want to count on the next time I can see him, I want to move along and let those memories slide back into the back of my mind. I don't want those feelings to resurface should I see him six months from now, only for me to start all over again in forgetting him. Because thats whats happening now.

I just don't know why it won't go away.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design