The Only Real Thing in Reality
Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 10:45 PM

I am kind of a jerk. I am not sweet and caring and nice. I don't think of other people nearly as much as I should, but I'm working on trying to be better.

But..

I will not plaster a smile on my face when I'm not happy with someone, just to avoid pissing them off. Let them be pissed.

I will not sugar coat jack shit just to make a situation easier. I believe that you should tell it like it is, and if people can't deal with it they may as well give up on life.

I will not lie. Ever. Being truthful trumps other feelings. Lying is selfish and pointless. If I did something I shouldn't have, I will admit to it, because I deserve the consequences. I will not cover up for anyone, because they should also get what they have coming to them. In a life or death situation, I'll break that rule, but I don't see that happening anytime soon.

Call me a bitch. Call me whatever you want. But at least I'm real. And in the world we live in, thats a rare treasure.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design