Click
Monday, Apr. 27, 2009 - 10:35 PM

Quite often I wish life had a remote control, fully equipped with a fast-forward and rewind button. And then I remember watching that Adam Sandler movie "Click" and realize I'm happy it isn't that way. As antsy as I am to get on with finishing university and advance to a teaching career and all of the things that come with finishing school, I forget sometimes that I need to appreciate these moments because they will soon be gone. I have my entire life to be grown up, and only a few years left of being young and stupid. I don't particularly enjoy being young and stupid, but maybe I should try a little harder to let go and enjoy it more.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design