The Artistic Re-Creation of Reality
Monday, Feb. 23, 2009 - 6:16 PM

The artist is a perfectionist, one who is unsatisfied with reality and wishes to change it. The artist is a dreamer who imagines a better place and recreates it in their medium of choice. The artist adds to life what it lacks, and what they wish it had. The artists give us the satisfaction we need to wake up in the morning and have hope that life might turn out better that day. And if it doesn't, the artist provides us with an alternate reality that we can become immersed in, however temporarily.


Apartment hunting gives me hope that next year I'll be happier. Talking to cute guys around campus gives me hope that one day I'll find someone that makes me happy. Drinking makes it easier to accept the way things are, and at the end of the night reminds me of how I wish they would be.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design