Academia
Sunday, Sept. 07, 2008 - 10:43 PM

Tomorrow I have a meeting with the Dean of Education. We're going to take a look at my transcript and see how I can work the B.A. with a B.Ed. in as little time as possible. That is, providing they accept me into the Ed. program in the first place.

I'm currently doing a double major in Fine Arts (with Studio Honors) and Classical Studies. To add on Ed. is basically a third major. I wonder how often my school gets students that ambitious. Usually if you graduate from the school you can go back and do another degree in just a year, but because Ed. is a 5-year program it might be a little different. I might be at this school for a long time. But that piece of paper will be worth it so I guess its ok..

If they let me start taking Ed. classes now it means I'll have no life for the rest of my time at school. I have to catch up 2 years of work if I want to graduate at a decent time. Kind of sucks but I'll do it.

I don't really have much to say. Like I said before, I feel like I've been healed. That sad discouraged broken-down person has been replaced by my old self. And it feels so good.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design