Fire and Gasoline
Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016 - 5:27 PM

There's something about talking to The Stupid One that makes me feel better. So I'm going to keep doing it.

There's something about talking to The Stupid One that also scares me. Deep beneath the layers of... everything... that encircles the situation and the relationship, my fear is that maybe my initial gut instinct was right. What if the reason we can't shake each other after so many years is that he is my soul mate? What if this is the man I am meant to marry?

I don't want to think like that but the thought has seemed to curl up in a corner of my mind where it can be seen and not heard, and intends on waiting there patiently. Everything we have been through and all the feels that have been had, have either been so real, all for some divine purpose, or the pinnacle of both our crazy.

I don't know. Maybe I am just being crazy. Maybe the novelty of the rekindled connection will wear off to the reality that we are like fire and gasoline and will never work out.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design