Reset Button
Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2014 - 8:45 PM

My computer is back to being functional, thank god. Life is stressful when you are going to be unemployed as of June, and even though you know its time to get researching those teaching jobs abroad, you just can't seem to find the time or energy.

Is it bad that training has taken precedence over things like this? I can't help it. I need it for my sanity. If I don't do some kind of training every day, I get crazy, restless, and meh. Today I had to force myself to take a rest day because I was falling apart and burnt out. I did jiu jitsu yesterday and pulled my groin and tweaked my neck.. nothing new.. and my body was telling me that instead of being restorative, doing a fast paced intermediate yoga class would only make it worse. And I was exhausted from having not slept very well last night, so I gave myself a Netflix afternoon and took the time to cross some minor things off my to-do list. Sometimes you really need those easy laid back days to reset.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design