A Few Days of No Fun
Friday, Mar. 14, 2014 - 3:43 PM

The last 2-3 days have not been my favourite.

Got to work on Wednesday and my boss pulled me aside to communicate a complain they received from a school about me and my partner supposedly being 'unprofessional' having too much of a laid back demeanor for such a serious topic, and a few other accusations that were not exactly correct.

Ironically, I was to go back to that school on Thursday. I prayed the overnight snow storm would result in cancellation but.. nope.. I dreaded walking into that school because I knew I needed to rectify the situation. Didn't make it easier that I had to take the heat because I didn't have the same partner this time around. At the same time, the partner I did have was much more of a friend than the other guy, and he really helped me by talking it out and having my back.

We arrived at the school and the woman wasn't even there. I was a little upset about that, not having a chance to apologize for what I agreed was not excellent adaptation of my presentation for a private school, but to also clear up the other things that were said. She did show up eventually, and I spoke with her privately. Her attitude was very "Oh no worries no big deal just being constructive" which I think is bullshit but whatever as long as it was resolved, and the day wasn't so bad.

Yesterday the most frustrating thing happened to me. I got home from the gym around 7 or 8, made supper, and after a bit of Netflixing went to read in bed. My cat came into my room and she was crawling all over the bed wanting attention, I pet her a bit and kept reading. Then she sat next to me and meowed for attention. I didn't want to reinforce negative behavior so I kind of ignored her. Then the thing goes on my bed, stares me right in the eye, and pees on my faux-down duvet.

That blew my mind. What the fuck? Cats are fucking evil. I stressed about it, wondering if this would be a one time thing because maybe her litterbox wasn't as clean as she would have liked, or because she felt neglected (it is kind of routine every evening that I give her some love, and maybe I didn't really do that last night).. I just hope this isn't the beginning of a long pattern of behavior because I don't know if I could deal with a cat that thinks its appropriate to act like that, regardless of the reason. That's so frustrating!

That was last night at about 10:30pm, so I had to rush to put the duvet cover in the washing machine, then sprayed the hell out of the duvet with cat urine cleaner.. Go figure its "spot clean only" stupid thing. All last night was another night of agitated sleep, don't know why, and then waking up at strange times in the morning.

Today at noon I mentored. She was in one of those moods where one minute she would be fine, then the next she would fall back into her own pattern of bad behavior-- easily frustrated, aggressive with words and actions, etc. I was really put off by her behavior, especially because I was so tired, and for some reason today I was unable to find a way to properly react. I was just so tired and frustrated already. So I was stoic, when she said "I hate you" randomly I said "Really?" "Yeah." "Fine." Waited about a minute for the upcoming apology, which is what usually happens, and it didn't. So I had to talk to her about her behavior, and it was just no fun. Took all of my energy.

Tonight my friend is coming up from the States. She actually just texted me that she crossed the border. I love her, she has been one of my best friends since I was in 6th grade, but at times it also takes a lot of energy to be around her. She just talks sooo much, and lately it seems like she is a ball of negative, nervous, stressed out energy. It's not fun to be around that. But when she's fun and happy and carefree.. she's amazing. Tried taking a nap but was unable to fall asleep because of all this stuff spinning in my head. The way I see it I have about 30-40 minutes until she gets here, so now that I've cleared my mind I will try to nap again..

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design