Monday Day Off The To-Do List
Monday, Mar. 03, 2014 - 9:46 AM

I am lucky enough to have the day off this Monday. For the second week in a row actually... sweet.

My goals for today:

-2 or 3 loads of laundry (finally just got a new washer and dryer, 8 months after mine died)
-buy cat food and a few random articles at the dollar store and home improvement store
-grocery shopping
-gym for at least a light training, will do what I can
-hopefully some yoga at some point
-maybe check out the new yoga studio in my neighborhood for info
-cook a decent supper
-prep meals for the week (thinking carrot soup, plus my morning oatmeal)
-clean litterbox, take out garbage
-prepare my tax paperwork
-start, but hopefully finish, planning the atelier I am supposed to present at work this week
-vacuum and mop floors in kitchen/living room
-bonus points: ironing

I know this looks like a to-do list, it is really.. but with the way I have been feeling, I am considering these more like goals than a to-do list because I'm really not sure how much energy I will have for all of this. I really want to go to the gym. I want to be able to complete a solid routine with whatever energy I have.

My apartment is a mess and it makes me not want to be here. I need to take care of that so I can relax a bit. I feel like that's my life: cook, clean, train, sometimes take care of my personal appearance.. Thinking of which, I should add mani-pedi onto my list.

My computer has been making me crazy. I also need to find out what's wrong and fix it, or find someone to fix it, but the task seems daunting so I keep putting it off. I also keep putting off buying an external hard drive so that if it does die I will not lose everything. Ugh.

Wanted to add "get my car detailed" onto that list as well but we'll see about that one.. Doubtful..

I am praying that with some exercise and good food that I will feel better and that this feeling crappy won't linger. Hoping its nothing.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design