Scared of Having What Everyone Wants
Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2014 - 8:41 PM

My work trip to Ottawa got cancelled at the last minute. Talk about depressing. I was pretty bummed out. I didn't expect myself to react so strongly, actually. But I was pretty.. sad.. at losing the opportunity to see Boy again. I was really looking forward to it. And now.. who knows the next time we'll be able to see each other. Really makes me sad.

While I was home, being all "not being in Ottawa" I watched the episode of The Bachelor from last night. At one point I realized that I am so scared. Scared of falling in love.. who would've thought that could be possible? Doesn't everyone want to love and be loved? I want that too, but at the same time, that scares the fuck out of me. I can't say what specifically, I was just watching this one chick express her thoughts and emotions as she's totally infatuated with this guy and got the shit scared out of me, like how can I ever do that?

I feel like my words aren't justifying my feelings at this moment. It's a concept that's really difficult to explain, but I am sure that it is not so difficult to understand. I'm sure I'm not the only one who can say they feel this way.

So.. yeah.. just thought I would share.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design