Ten Years Worth of Writing
Friday, Jan. 10, 2014 - 9:57 PM

I have three diaries on this site. One spanning 2001-2003, my first two years of high school, one from 2003-2004 which was my junior year of high school up to a point where I started writing on livejournal.. Wow I totally forgot about livejournal.. apparently there's entries from 2004-2008, although in 2008 I only wrote an entry in January, then one in June saying goodbye because I started this private journal, and a random ass entry from a bit later in June stating simply "I fucking hate getting cockblocked." Haha, I love myself.

Wow. When I discovered the LJ I simply went through the archive calendar to see if I had actually written in it and.. I did.. more than I thought. My insides nearly quivered as I got to 2007.. a tumultuous and pivotal year. It seems so far away now, all of those things that happened in university.

I'll get to that point eventually. Right now I am reading 2003, where I slipped into my second major depression that was triggered by something as simple as my dog dying. Nothing like questioning mortality to make you go deep down. That was ten years ago, I was 16, learning how to drive.

It's weird to go back and read all of these things. But at the same time, enough time has passed so that when I read these things I feel detached from them.. as if I'm reading someone else's story.

Reminds me that my best work comes when I'm really fucked up. I think that's why I haven't been making art. Maybe I need to be dark and twisty to create my masterpieces. Now that my life is going fairly well, I don't feel the same need to express myself. I fear that my dland entries have become pointless and boring.

I wish I could entertain you people with my escapades. I have none at the moment. And the sad thing is, a year ago when I did have crazy stuff going on.. I don't think I wrote about it. At least, not in detail. Which is a shame because the details are fantastic.. Maybe one day, when I'm bored, I'll revisit.. So that I can read this diary in ten years and smirk.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design