Anti-Valentines Day Is For Suckers
Saturday, Feb. 14, 2009 - 12:40 PM

OK I just have to say this once. For all of you people who are miserable because of "Singles Awareness Day" aka Valentine's Day, get over it.

Valentines Day is about love, and that can mean whatever you want it to mean. So stop sulking because you don't have a significant other, and instead show some appreciation for the people in your life that you truly care about.

Love is not about boyfriends and girlfriends, and Valentine's Day is not meant to mock your celibacy. Love is friendship and family, of which a significant other can be a part of but thats just a tiny piece of the bigger picture.

With that said, I'm going to make my friends cupcakes with hearts on them, smother my cats with hugs and kisses, and tell my mom I love her.

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design