Technology Sucks
Sunday, Jan. 25, 2009 - 11:56 PM

If you choose to ignore reality, is it still real?

I had a really great idea for an entry yesterday, but my laptop is not operational at the moment so I had to let it go. Now I'm borrowing my friend's laptop and am short of words.

Except to complain about how dependant on technology we are. My coursework can only be found on the internet, I communicate with my professors mainly by email, job applications, offers, and interviews and everything.. all online. I have never been so happy (and at the same time unhappy) to have so much reading to do for school so that I don't have the time to get bored.

So my laptop will hopefully return to life on Thursday or Friday, after which I can go back to streaming video and watching movies as opposed to schoolwork when I'm bored.

PS I saw my boyfriend on TV today. Carey Price only let 2 goals in during the first period of the NHL AllStar Game. Yay! I want to marry him someday..

yesterday - tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | quizzes
email | guestbook | notes | host | image | design